Assignment 1 follow up

Some time ago (I know, I’ve been neglecting my blog!) I posted that the charity I worked with for assignment 1 were going to put a variety of the images I took on the day on show. In the end it turned out to be a little more than just a display of images, the whole AGM was themed “A Day in the Life” with some of my images included in the handouts and displayed on a screen during the meeting, which I was invited along to. The AGM was used to launch the display of my images which lasted a couple of weeks.

All in all it was a very enjoyable and flattering experience with the only downside learning that one of the young men I photographed in cafe had since died and I found it quite disturbing that such a recent image has outlived its subject. The prints with this young man in them were sent on to his parents and I hope that they brought some comfort.

And here it is, the first public display of my work !!

Cafe Eden at Bolton Steps

About Janet Broughton

Award winning lifestyle photographer working with horse owners, families and small business owners.
This entry was posted in Assignment 1 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Assignment 1 follow up

  1. vickiloader says:

    Well done Janet. I understand the sadness; and do hope your prints brought the parents some solace.

Leave a Reply

