Portfolio – winter

Well winter’s been difficult, between constant rain and eyesight problems that stopped me from driving it felt like summer would be here again before I’d managed a winter trip or two to Blackpool. I finally managed to get there a couple of weeks ago, I was a little worried that it may have been too busy because it was half term but it worked in my favour since the piers had been opened but many of the attractions were still closed.

As I’d hoped once I’d started to get some winter shots it became a little clearer what I wanted to say and I’m also starting to wonder whether a book would work well but that’s a decision I can delay for a long while yet. Since I shared some potential summer images in a previous post I thought it would be good to share some of the winter contenders :

Paradise Hotel car park

Seats For Customers

DSC07574

No Entry

Luxury Apartments - No Vacancies

Coming in to Land

DSC07571a

These won’t necessarily make the final selection but they give a feel for the contrasts between winter and summer.

I also came away with one image that I felt really summed up the feeling of a seaside resort on a cold winter’s day, it won’t be going in the portfolio since the style is too drastically different from any of the others so it would stand out like a sore thumb.

Cold Afternoon

I like it though and I think its one that people would say is very much “me”.

About Janet Broughton

Award winning lifestyle photographer working with horse owners, families and small business owners.
This entry was posted in Portfolio and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Portfolio – winter

  1. fatherpie says:

    It is indeed very “you” 🙂

Leave a Reply

